About Us

Cancer Center Research Program Leaders

Cancer Biology and Signaling

About the program
Program leaders:


 

Kun-Liang Guan, PhD
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-7945
kuguan@ucsd.edu

 

Dong-Er Zhang, PhD

Dong-Er Zhang, PhD
Professor of Pathology
858-822-5372
d7zhang@ucsd.edu 

Cancer Genomes and Networks

About the program
Program leaders:
Trey Ideker, PhD

Trey Ideker, PhD
Professor of Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
858-822-4558
tideker@ucsd.edu

Richard Kolodner, PhD

 

Richard Kolodner, PhD
Professor of Medicine
858-534-7804

rkolodner@ucsd.edu

Cancer Prevention

About the program
Program leaders:
 Ruth Patterson, PhD

Ruth Patterson, PhD
Professor of Family
& Preventive Medicine
858-534-2563
repatterson@ucsd.edu

 John P. Pierce, PhD

John P. Pierce, PhD
Professor of Family & Preventive Medicine
858-822-2380
jppierce@ucsd.edu

Hematologic Malignancies

About the program
Program leaders:

 Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD

Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Medicine
858-534-5400
tkipps@ucsd.edu
 Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD

Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
858-534-7128
cjamieson@ucsd.edu

Reducing Cancer Disparities

About the program
Program leaders:

Maria Elena Martinez, PhD

Maria Elena Martinez, PhD
Professor of Family & Preventive Medicine
858-822-3638 e8martinez@ucsd.edu

 

John P. Elder, PhD, MPH

John P. Elder, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Professor of Family & Preventive Medicine
Distinguished Professor of Public Health, San Diego State University
619-594-2997

jelder@mail.sdsu.edu

Solid Tumor Therapeutics

About the program
Program leaders:

 Ezra Cohen, MD Ezra Cohen, MD
Professor of Medicine
858-822-5800
ecohen@ucsd.edu
 Stephen B. Howell, MD Stephen B. Howell, MD
Professor of Medicine
858-822-1112
showell@ucsd.edu