Spark Gala

Benefiting Cancer Care Services at UC San Diego Health

Our Time - UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center

Saturday, April 16, 2016│6 p.m.
Cocktail reception, dinner, and dancing

Presenting Sponsor
Fred B. Luddy Family Foundation 

Gala Chairs
Genta and Fred Luddy
Wanda and Cam Garner

Don't miss the hottest event of the year!

Register Now

Led by a co-chair team of passionate cancer advocates, Genta and Fred Luddy and Wanda and Cam Garner, the SPARK Gala is a celebration of hope and an opportunity for the community to join together to ignite the fight against cancer. Always elegant and inspiring, the evening will include specialty cocktails at the mixology bar, a three-course dinner with wine pairings, a live luxury auction and dancing into the night. All proceeds will support the greatest needs in translational research and patient care services at Moores Cancer Center.

Where did the name SPARK originate from?

Cancer affects all of us. It is a darkness that has touched each of our lives, personally or those of our beloved family and friends. But amidst the darkness – there is the light of hope. A light that shines in many ways:

  • A spark of an idea
  • A spark of kindness
  • A spark of hope

At UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center, we believe that finding a cure will be a collaborative effort. Doctors, research scientists, nurses and staff working together with the generous support of our community – investing in new ideas, pooling resources and taking risks – all in search of the one idea that will be the “spark,” igniting the fire of transformation and leading us to a cure.

We don’t know yet which idea will be the one, but we know that it’s out there. And we won’t stop until we find it. Each of us can play a role in the fight against cancer. Each of us can be a spark.

“From the littlest spark may burst a mighty flame.” – Dante


Sponsorship Information

Light the way for hope by sponsoring or supporting the SPARK Gala.

Register online

Contact us at: